eThekwini Metropolitan

eThekwini Metropolitan is the largest city in KwaZulu Natal and is home to Africa's busiest port.

eThekwini Metropolitan

 Address:  Postal Address 
P.O Box 147 
Durban 
4000 
Physical Address 
1 Jelf taylor Cresecent 
Durban 
4001 
Telephone: 031 311 1111 

Call Centre: 080 131 3111 (Operates 24hrs, 7days a week) 

 eThekwini Mayoral Hotline Number: 

031 322 8200

MUNICIPAL MANAGER: Sipho Nzuza 

Telephone: 031 311 2130 
Email: dumisile.nene@durban.gov.za

ACTING BEACH MANAGER:

Sherelle Whittaker: sherelle.whittaker@durban.gov.za 
Sibusiso Mkhwanazi: Sibusiso.mkhwanazi@durban.gov.za


Environment: 031 311 7875 
Beaches and Recreational Facilities: 031 335 3700

 

PROJECT EXECUTIVE- COASTAL PROJECTS
Andrew Mather  
Telephone: 031 311 7281 
Email: andrew.mather@durban.gov.za

 

BIODIVERSITY PROTECTION
Trafford Petterson: trafford.petterson@durban.gov.za

ILLEGAL DUMPING

Durban Solid Waste:
Telephone: 031 311 8804
Email: dsw@durban.gov.za
Or Call your local DSW Depot

 

WASTE MANAGEMENT: Raymond Rampersad
Telephone: 031 311 8825
Email: Raymonra@dmws.durban.gov.za

 

WATER POLLUTION
SMS: 083 703 3013
Email: eservices@durban.gov.za


 KZN EDTEA- ETHEKWINI REGIONAL AREA:

 Vanessa Maclou:

Contact Numbers; 031 302 2800/ 082 461 7668

Email: vanessa.maclou@kznedtea.gov.za


eThekwini Metropolitan