eThekwini Metropolitan

eThekwini Metropolitan is the largest city in KwaZulu Natal and is home to Africa's busiest port.

eThekwini Metropolitan

Address: Postal Address
P.O Box 147
Durban
4000  
Physical Address
1 Jelf taylor Cresecent
Durban
4001
Telephone: 031 311 1111
Call Centre: 080 131 3111 (Operates 24hrs, 7days a week) 

 

MUNICIPAL MANAGER: Sipho Nzuza 
Telephone: 031 311 2130 
Email: dumisile.nene@durban.gov.za

 

ACTING BEACH MANAGER:
Sherelle Whittaker: 
sherelle.whittaker@durban.gov.za 
Sibusiso Mkhwanazi: Sibusiso.mkhwanazi@durban.gov.za


Environment: 031 311 7875 
Beaches and Recreational Facilities: 031 335 3700


BIODIVERSITY PROTECTION
Trafford Petterson: trafford.petterson@durban.gov.za

CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRES: 
Durban: 031 311 9063/8 
Bester: 031 311 6945/6 or 6923/4 
Umhlanga: 031 3119509 
Pinetown: 031 311 6295/6 
Isipingo: 031 3115632/3 
Amanzimtoti: 031 311 5632


ILLEGAL DUMPING
Durban Solid Waste:
Telephone: 031 311 8804
Email: dsw@durban.gov.za
Or Call your local DSW Depot

WASTE MANAGEMENT: Raymond Rampersad
Telephone: 031 311 8825
Email: Raymonra@dmws.durban.gov.za

WATER POLLUTION
SMS: 083 703 3013
Email: eservices@durban.gov.za


PROJECT EXECUTIVE- COASTAL PROJECTS
Andrew Mather 
Telephone: 031 311 7281
Email: andrew.mather@durban.gov.z


 KZN EDTEA- ETHEKWINI REGIONAL AREA:

Vanessa Maclou:

Contact Numbers; 031 302 2800/ 082 461 7668

Email: vanessa.maclou@kznedtea.gov.za


eThekwini Metropolitan