Ugu Municipalities

Coastal Local Municipalities within Ugu District Municipality.

Ugu District Municipality

UMDONI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY

Address:  Physical Address
Cnr Bram Fischer & Williamson Streets
Scottburgh
180

Telephone: 039 976 1202
Email: communications@umdoni.gov.za

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER: Kavershen Subben
Contact Numbers: 039 976 2432/ 074 164 7284
Email: kavershens@umdoni.gov.za

BEACH MANAGER: Melvin Patchai
Contact Number: 039 9784315
Email: melvinp@umdoni.gov.za

Umdoni Municipality Lifeguards: 039 978 4315

UMZUMBE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY

Address:  Postal Address
P.O Box 561
Hibberdene
4220 
Physical Address
Sipofu Road
Mathulini Traditional Council
4220


Telephone: 039 972 0005 
Email:  Umzumbe@umzumbe.gov.za


ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGER: Phumzile Mhlangu
Contact Numbers: 039 972 0005/ 072 805 1373
Email: phumzile@umzumbe.gov.za

 

RAY NKONYENI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY (Previously Hibiscus Coast)

Address:  Postal Address
P.O. Box 5
Port Shepstone
4240  
Physical Address
10 Connor Street
Port Shepstone
4240

Telephone: 039 688 2000/ 039 688 2027
Email: services@rnm.gov.za 

Lifeguards: 039 315 9227

ILLEGAL DUMPING 
Hibberdene to Umtentweni: 039 6992 020 
Port Shepstone to Shelly Beach: 039 688 2161 
St Michael's to Port Edward: 039 3166 125

AQUATIC SAFETY: Anton Botha 
Telephone: 039 315 9120 
Email: anton.botha@rnm.gov.za

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER: Feziwe Mhlongo 
Contact Numbers: 039 688 2271/5 or 039 315 9254 
Email: feziwe.mhlongo@rnm.gov.za

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER: Liziswa Jiba 
Contact Numbers: 039 688 2271/5/ 079 467 6763/ 061 295 6234
Email: liziswajiba@rnm.gov.za

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER: Siboniso Madlala 
Contact Number: 039 688 2147
Email: Siboniso.Madlala@rnm.gov.za

ENVIRONMENTAL OFFICER: Tsepo September 
Contact Numbers: 039 688 2147/ 078 845 7607 
Email: Tsepo.September@rnm.gov.za

WASTE MANAGER: Yandisa Mhlamvu 
Contact Numbers: 039 688 2000/ 071 880 7815 
Email: yandisa.mhlamvu@rnm.gov.za


Umdoni Umzumbe Ray Nkonyeni

 

Ugu District Municipality