EDTEA

EDTEA Coastal and Biodiversity Management Unit is the lead agency for coastal management in KZN. They provide provincial support to local authorities and district municipalities, and support DEA in coordinating activities with other national departments and provinces through MINTECH (Working Group 8).

KZN Department of Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs

Head Office: 033 264 2500

Acting Head of Department: Sibusiso Myeza: 
Telephone: 033 264 2760
Cellphone: 082 888 9211
Email: sibosiso.myeza@kznedtea.gov.za

Postal Address: 
Private Bag X9152 
Pietermaritzburg 
0322

EDTEA Coastal and Biodiversity Unit
Contact Telephone  Cellphone Email
Alfred Matsheke
(Coastal Unit Manager)
033 897 6682 082 330 2114 alfred.matsheke@kznedtea.gov.za
Omar Parak
(Coastal Programmes and Projects)
033 897 6680 082 033 2136 omar.parak@kznedtea.gov.za
Boniswe Sithole
(Marine and Coastal Pollution)
033 897 6681 084 868 7983 boniswe.sithole@kznedtea.gov.za

EDTEA Section 30A Emergency Incident Reporting
Contact Telephone  Cellphone Email
Heather Sheard 033 343 8177 082 922 0700 heather.sheard@kznedtea.gov.za
Khumbulani Mbatha

khumbulani.mbatha@kznedtea.gov.za

KZN EDTEA District and Metropolitan Offices
Districts/ Metropolitan  Contact  Contact Number/s  Email
 uMkhanyakude    035 550 0210  
 King Cetshwayo  Siphosakhe Xulu  035 780 6700   Siphosakhe.xulu@kznedtea.gov.za
 iLembe  Nombulelo Zungu  032 437 7500  nombulelo.zungu@kznedtea.gov.za
 eThekwini  Vanessa Maclou  031 328 9300/ 082 461 7668  vanessa.maclou@kznedtea.gov.za
 Ugu  Sabelo Ngcobo  039 688 4941/ 082 312 6597  sabelo.ngcobo@kznedtea.gov.za

EDTEA Additional Contact Information

 

Department of Economical Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs