CoastKZN is funded by the KZN Department of Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs


CoastKZN is managed by The Oceanographic Research Institute, a division of the South African Association for Marine Biological Research. 



Information & Data

The following entities have contributed information and spatial data to CoastKZN.




The following individuals have contributed photos to CoastKZN 

Aidan Wood Andrew Kemp
Ann Kunz Bernadine Everett Brent Badenhorst Bronwyn Goble Bruce Mann Camilla Floros
Conrad Botes David Allen Di Jones Fiona MacKay Frances Roberts Gareth Jordaan Gavin Carter Geremy Cliff
J.E. Perry Jade Maggs Jean Tersfon Jennifer Olbers Jill Sheppard Judy Mann Kierran Allen Kirsty Bowles
LLoyd Edwards Lesley Rochat Mariana Tomalin Marinel Willemse Martin Taylor Melissa Palmer Omar Parak Peter Timm
Rabia Wahab Ricky Taylor Rose Palmer Sean Fennessy Simon Bundy Stacey Badenhorst Stuart Dunlop Stuart Laing



Judy Mann
Lloyd Edwards
Rabia Wahab